Uncategorized

ESPN Suspends Reporter Britt McHenry For Profanely Insulting Towing Company Employee

ESPN Suspends Reporter Britt McHenry

ESPN reporter Britt McHenry wasn’t happy when her car was towed on April 6, and she apparently took out her anger on the parking lot attendant.

Unfortunately for McHenry, the tirade was all caught on video. The video was posted online and went viral on Thursday.

In the minute-long video, a clearly annoyed McHenry is heard saying :

“I’m in the news, sweetheart. I will f–king sue this place.” 
“I have a degree and you don’t.”
 “I wouldn’t work in a scumbag place like this. It makes my skin crawl even being here.” 
“With no education, no skill set — I just want to clarify that. Do you feel good about your job? So I could be a college dropout and do the same thing?”
 “I have a brain and you don’t.”
 “Maybe if I was missing some teeth they would hire me here. I’m on television and you’re in a f–king trailer, honey. Lose some weight, baby girl.”

“I’m in the news, sweetheart. I will f–king sue this place.”

“I have a degree and you don’t.”

“I wouldn’t work in a scumbag place like this. It makes my skin crawl even being here.”
“With no education, no skill set — I just want to clarify that. Do you feel good about your job? So I could be a college dropout and do the same thing?”

“I have a brain and you don’t.”

“Maybe if I was missing some teeth they would hire me here. I’m on television and you’re in a f–king trailer, honey. Lose some weight, baby girl.”

Read more at: http://ift.tt/1zmXe7u

“I’m in the news, sweetheart. I will f–king sue this place.”

“I have a degree and you don’t.”

“I wouldn’t work in a scumbag place like this. It makes my skin crawl even being here.”
“With no education, no skill set — I just want to clarify that. Do you feel good about your job? So I could be a college dropout and do the same thing?”

“I have a brain and you don’t.”

“Maybe if I was missing some teeth they would hire me here. I’m on television and you’re in a f–king trailer, honey. Lose some weight, baby girl.”

Read more at: http://ift.tt/1zmXe7u

“I’m in the news, sweetheart. I will f–king sue this place.”

“I have a degree and you don’t.”

“I wouldn’t work in a scumbag place like this. It makes my skin crawl even being here.”
“With no education, no skill set — I just want to clarify that. Do you feel good about your job? So I could be a college dropout and do the same thing?”

“I have a brain and you don’t.”

“Maybe if I was missing some teeth they would hire me here. I’m on television and you’re in a f–king trailer, honey. Lose some weight, baby girl.”

Read more at: http://ift.tt/1zmXe7u


The video was uploaded online and quickly went viral.

After the video was made public, McHenry issued the following statement:

“In an intense and stressful moment, I allowed my emotions to get the best of me and said some insulting and regrettable things. As frustrated as I was, I should always choose to be respectful and take the high road. I am so sorry for my actions and will learn from this mistake.”

Read more at: http://ift.tt/1zmXe7u

 After the video was made public, McHenry issued the following statement: 

“In an intense and stressful moment, I allowed my emotions to get the best of me and said some insulting and regrettable things. As frustrated as I was, I should always choose to be respectful and take the high road. I am so sorry for my actions and will learn from this mistake.”

Shortly after, ESPN released a statement of their own, saying that they have suspended her for one week

Shortly after, ESPN released a statement of their own, saying that they have suspended her for one week. Sure you want to be so harsh, ESPN? (Please note sarcasm.)

Read more at: http://ift.tt/1zmXe7u

ESPN Suspends Reporter Britt McHenry For Profanely Insulting Towing Company Employee

via samsungtuto http://ift.tt/1zmXbIO

Standard

Leave a Reply

